WWBC – True Crime Lovers

Each Wednesday, Long and Short Reviews hosts a weekly “blog hop”. For more details on how to participate including a full list of topics for the year, please click here.

Given I run this book club, it’s safe to say True Crime is my jam. I read other genres, too. I also like to watch tv about true crime and to listen to True Crime podcasts. That being said, I’ve tried at least four true crime podcasts and I find the hosts go off topic and can sometimes be, well, annoying or unfocused and I can’t stand the podcast. If you have podcast reccommendations, I’m all ears. I won’t share which ones I didn’t enjoy, because it’s just my preference and opinion. I can reccommend most of the podcasts under the Wondery umbrella and Behind the Bastards. As far as TV, my most recent favorites are How to Become a Tyrant and How to Become a Cult Leader; both are on Netflix.

There you have it. I’m into True Crime and I’m open to suggestions!

*If you enjoyed any part of this post, please consider liking it. If you loved it, please consider following me on WordPress. I also love comments including questions, advice, or a review of the post itself. Thank you for reading and best of luck in your adventures.*

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.