Updated TBR

Here’s my last TBR’s updated percentage complete and the books I’ve added for my new TBR and which books are on deck.

With 4 done, I have whittled down my TBR to:

I have decided not to add more books to my TBR. I have/keep 5 as the (new) limit on my TBR and have 5 “On Deck“. I would also like to clear the TBR, then move on decks into that list. With the exception being book club books as necessary. Here are my books on deck.

I am prioritizing finish any series that I have enjoyed so far, as long as there is a “mageable” nmber of them; I don’t know what constitutes manageable, but The Gabriel Allon series has 22. They are not quick reads for me, so I would like to clear more of my queue and have time to decide how best to approach this long series; one book per 5 book TBR? One every other currently reading book? TBD.

How many books do you have on your TBR? How do you decide which one(s) to read next? Do you keep a short-list of books you want to prioritize? Interested in your input to improve my lists, too!

*If you enjoyed any part of this post, please consider liking it. If you loved it, please consider following me on WordPress. I also love comments including questions, advice, or a review of the post itself. Thank you for reading and best of luck in your adventures.*

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.