COVID19 and Me

Sorry I haven’t posted. I work in healthcare administration and am considered “essential staff”. We were short staffed so I worked six twelve hour shifts in a row, then I slept for two days.

Then Cameron and I both got “remote” orders and our desks were right next to each other (for gaming) but he’s in accounting and I take a lot of phone calls, and I’m loud so we had to reconfigure. We’re also super behind on chores and I’m starting to get some mean world syndrome and stir crazy and a whole bunch of other things that I know I’m not alone in.

But I am. I am alone. I miss my friends and going out. I was supposed to visit my mom and that was cancelled.

There’s so much uncertainty and it’s just a lot.

I’m lucky, because I’m in healthcare so I’m still working, but I’m worried for those who aren’t. I’m worried for the world’s economy, for U.S. economy, and for how long all of this might last.

I have hope that it will all be okay in the end, I just wish I knew when the end might be.

*If you enjoyed any part of this post, please consider liking it. If you loved it, please consider following me on WordPress. I also love comments including questions, advice, or a review of the post itself. Thank you for reading and best of luck in your adventures.*

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.